The Ending of August….

It starts off slow a few leaves here and there but then soon, yellow is everywhere. Photo courtesy of Google images.

It starts off slow- a few leaves here and there but then soon, yellow and red is everywhere. Photo courtesy of Google images.

Hey.

This month flew by almost as fast as the planes go over my house to make their final approach to MSP.

At least they have a purpose in getting somewhere that fast.

If I could talk to mother nature (I mean more like if she would listen to me), my subject would be about why she reacts so quickly to the changing of the seasons- particularly summer to fall where I live. Forget the science of it all, it’s devastating to many I know about how things can be so pleasant and within a short time the meteorologist starts mumblings about frost and so on. Due to my location all it takes are a few nights around the 50 degree mark and the trees start getting all wacky yellow and then bare. Personally, I get the taste for homemade apple pie and more foods cooked via the oven.

Is there any food you crave when the season changes into fall? Are you lucky enough to be located where fall and winter aren’t so fierce?

Photo courtesy of Google images

Photo courtesy of Google images

 

2 responses to “The Ending of August….

  1. Whatever made us choose Minnesota, huh??! At least you live in the metro. They rarely get stuck, although, if memory serves, the winter you wrote this before was quite brutal there. I remember many friends telling me how they got stuck and had never had that issue before.

    • You’re right, Minneapolis rarely has issues with winter- save the highway travel after ice/freezing rain.
      The year your friends speak of, I too spun out and got stuck- even though I used caution and wasn’t speeding. I had help from 4 angels who pulled over and helped me out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

