SEO?

Photo courtesy of Google images.

Photo courtesy of Google images.

Hey.

Okay, I’ll admit it- up until about three months ago I thought it was something akin to a job title. Seriously, I think this is the century from acronyms. They are everywhere.

Here’s me at Jeopardy:

Trebek: SEO?

     Me: What is a Super Executive Officer which   supercedes the CEO?

After taking five minutes to Google and go more into detail on the subject of Search Engine Optimization I decided I’d rather take Organic Chemistry again- this time in German because I’m sure I’d understand that much better than I understand the algorithms that are used in order to get more traffic to a site.

But alas, I’m an author and in order to get more people to have the chance to buy my zombie thriller, Affliction which is due out this Fall through DonnaInk Publications, L.L.C- I’m going to have to embrace the things I don’t yet understand and push forward to conquer them. I’m suited up, pen and paper in hand for notes- just like I was in Organic Chem.

By the way, I’m totally stoked (in my Matthew McConaughey voice) about my book Affliction! If you know my story you’d understand how big of an accomplishment this is for me and how I’m eager for the world beyond my circle of friends to read it!  Check it out here:

http://www.donnaink.org/#!product/prd15/2520287291/affliction%2C-by-dottie-daniels—mn  Affliction

Picture courtesy of Google images.

Picture courtesy of Google images.

 

Leave a Reply

