Zombie Conversation Just for You

Pretty cool huh? Photo courtesy of Google images.

Not sure if I see anything, do you? Photo courtesy of Google images.

Hey.

Warning: the title is exactly what this post is about. While some people may give the thumbs up- there are certainly some people who may roll their eyes and continue to scroll on to the topics that are more relevant to their interests.

That’s fine- but whenever the zombie apocalypse (ZA) does occur, don’t say I didn’t warn you and try to save your life ahead of time. Ha!

I’m laughing with you, because I’m not that type of fan of the whole ZA movement- I find it to be genuinely entertaining and yes, I’ll be tuned in to AMC’s The Walking Dead when season 5 returns on October 12th. I’ll be just as interested in the fate of Rick and the rest of the group in the train car. I’ll be tuned in to find out if Carol and Tyreese save the day and if Sasha and Bob hook up after all this mess is temporarily settled- because yes, everything tends to be only temporary on that show. http://www.amctv.com/shows/the-walking-dead

***Those weren’t spoilers by the way- those were my predictions so please don’t take offense.***

As I mentioned in my last post: Tis the Season for all things Zombie as we settle into Fall.

Did you know that October 8th is World Zombie Day? I was unaware of this day until recently but it completely aligns with the weekend festivities of the Zombie Pub Crawl events which happen nationwide during the span of either weekends around that date. In Minneapolis it occurs on October 11th and in Kansas City it’s on October 4th. If you aren’t familiar with the ZPC you can check it out their website www.zombiepubcrawl.com – it’s pretty impressive and there are other cities that tend to be involved with similar festivities during that time. Last year in Minneapolis there were over 30,000 participants dressed up as zombies or survivors going from bar to bar, seeing the various concert performances and ‘living it up’ so to speak.

I plan on spending the next few weeks blogging as often as I can about the different aspects of the ZA. There are plenty of things I’ve learned while writing my ZA novel, Affliction (http://www.donnaink.org). I’ve found that I’ve come to respect the dedication of the ‘experts’ on the topic and the different websites that fans of the genre have created. It’s pretty cool when you think of it all. As a writer, I hope to do my part to grow the fan base.

Photo courtesy of Google images

Photo courtesy of Google images

4 responses to “Zombie Conversation Just for You

    • Yes! Zombies are my thing! I wrote a zombie novel, “Affliction” that’s due out this fall sometime- as soon as I get word from my publisher! The cover design rocks and you’ll definitely remember it. 🙂

      • That’s amazing, congratulations! Let us know when it’s out and I’ll see if I can get a copy from the other side of the atlantic 🙂

Leave a Reply

