Liebster Award Nomination- Yey!

liebster awardHey.

So I was nominated by ArcaneHalloween who has a site that I love– Thank you! I invite you to check out their blog because visually it is pretty cool and the content is even better. I strive to one day find a decent blog design that I love and ArcaneH definitely has that.

Five questions I’ll answer:

  • If you could be any superhero, who would you be?I would probably choose to be Zatanna. I had to look this up but the idea of using magic by speaking backwards seems pretty friggin’ cool. While she also has a ‘day’ job as a magician- she also works with the justice league.
  • What is your favorite movie of all time?
    1. I have a ton of favorites. Gosh. I’ll narrow them down to two- as a child I loved Charlie and the Chocolate Factory but now as an adult and a zombie horror author I’d have to say its Dawn of the Dead (1978).
  • What is your favorite holiday destination?
    1. My favorite destinations now tend to be to the Caribbean. I’ve taken a few cruises and I loved San Juan, Grand Cayman and the Honduras. I can’t wait to see others but for now I have lovely memories from there.
  • Which pets do you prefer, cats or dogs?
    1. My eleven plus years with my current dog Oliver answers that.
  • Who is your favorite author?

A. My favorite author tends to be the author of any book I finish. There are so many books that I’ve read and loved over the years- fiction and non-fiction. As long as it’s a good read- I’m down to give them a few days of my free time. J

I nominate the following five people for the Liebster Award:

http://faburlifekhloe.wordpress.com/

http://rewapednekar.wordpress.com/

http://xxwriterwomanxx.wordpress.com/

http://denisedufresne.wordpress.com/

http://sotiredofmeblog.wordpress.com/

Five questions I’d like for you to answer:

  1. Who is your favorite person (living or deceased)?
  2. What is your favorite subject to write about?
  3. What is your favorite place in the world?
  4. What was your favorite toy when you were little?
  5. What was the last song you heard?

Here are the rules:

  1. Post the award on your blog.
  2. Thank the blogger who presented you the award and provide a link back to their blog.
  3. Write five random facts about yourself
  4. Nominate five other bloggers who you feel deserve the award and have less than 200 followers.
  5. Answer five questions posted by the presenter and ask your nominees five questions.
Photo courtesy of Google images.

Photo courtesy of Google images.

11 responses to “Liebster Award Nomination- Yey!

  1. Thank you for nominating for another award! 🙂 It’s really sweet of you. ❤ As you know I was already nominated once before, so I'm not going to post it on my blog again. However, I'm beyond happy to find out you nominated me for this award. Many many thanks Dottie! 😉

    • No problem at all! If you like you can simply answer my few questions and not worry about nominating and such. They are pretty good blog starters. I’m glad some have seen the great writing on your page already! 🙂 You rock!

      • Yes, I saw them checking my blog after you nominated me for the awards. I really have to give you a massive credit for that. ❤ Yea, I think I simply answer the questions you asked after doing my workout today. Thanks again Dottie and you rock too! 😉

    • Thanks- both of these awards have kept me smiling the last few days. The warm reception and interaction with fellow bloggers is heartwarming to say the least. There are a lot of things fellow writers understand automatically. 🙂

  2. Pingback: Liebster Award | Echoes of Life

Leave a Reply

