I’m Keeping My Baby! (The Write Perspective)

Hey.

Today’s Blogging 101 assignment was to edit or recreate your tagline, etc.

I won’t. 🙂

Only because I put a lot of thought into figuring this one out a few years ago. Originally, I wanted it to be a larger website. Well, it ended up becoming a blog instead- which I believe I like better because other independent websites require web maintenance and programming and every time I see one of those college commercials for web design I completely space out.

A web designer is not what I wanted to be when I grew up. I give my praises to anyone capable of regularly using symbols in addition to the letters on their keyboard to enter codes to make a website look a certain way.

I’m still trying to master the few symbols in addition to the 26 alphabetical letters plus numbers in order to make decent, grammatically correct sentences someone will want to read.

So that’s it. No throwing out the baby with the bath water to try for a more catchy tag line. ‘One author’s journey may sound clichéd but it is in direct reference to me and what I’m going through. If there are 10,000 others with the same catch phrase I say, “Cheers and good luck to us all!”

I believe there is still time to join the Blogging 101 challenge, I’ll add the link to some portion of the page here.

See you for tomorrow’s challenge!

Photo courtesy of Google images.

Photo courtesy of Google images.

One response to “I’m Keeping My Baby! (The Write Perspective)

Leave a Reply

