iPhone Brilliance (Blah)

The most famous voice of the cell phone. Photo courtesy of Google images.

The most famous voice of the cell phone. Photo courtesy of Google images.

Hey.

You might guess from my blog entries that I’m no techie. Most things related to the newest of technology usually holds my attention for less than a minute. While most nerds (and I mean that in the nicest of ways) can tell you most everything about a gadget they own- I’m content with only knowing about what I need and gradually asking ancient questions to learn along the way (and thus appearing less intelligent). When I was younger I was much better at knowing more of the workings of any gadget I owned. After owning 8 or more phones over the years, I’m not as eager to learn everything about them.

While trying to burn off some time this afternoon I stumbled across an article about 13 things a user can do with their iPhone using Siri. Really there’s only about 10 things I saw (the rest were repeats), one or two of them being really neat and otherwise a good way to lose 20 minutes. If you’re ever wanting to know how many planes are flying over you at the moment- you might want to check this out.

For now, I’m still content with all of the other gazillion things my phone can do. The way I see it, if one were stuck on an island and had an endless battery cycle, if they had an internet connection, I wouldn’t call that being stranded at all. I’d call it a vacation.

Courtesy of Google images.

Courtesy of Google images.

Leave a Reply

