Cruise Like a (Norwegian) Zombie!

Imagine this floating beauty crawling with walkers! Courtesy of Google images.

Imagine this floating beauty crawling with walkers! Courtesy of Google images.

Hey.

It’s the 4th of July weekend! Am I going to talk about the incessant fireworks that have been going on in my neighborhood for the last week already or the anticipation of what’s going on the grill tomorrow afternoon- because hey, the hallmark of summer is happening tomorrow evening? The answer is no.

I want to talk about January for a second (I know, please don’t un-follow this blog behind such nonsense).

Courtesy of Google images.

Courtesy of Google images.

For all you zombie aficionados out there as well as anyone who’s curious- there’s no better way to ignite the second half of the AMC hit TV show The Walking Dead than to go on a zombie-themed cruise in January right before they gear up for the 2nd half of season 6 which airs in February after the holiday break. I’ve read so far that a number of cast members are scheduled to show up for the 4-day Bahamas cruise- including Daryl Dixon as played by Norman Reedus.

How would you like to cruise with this guy in your zombie attire? The coolest (and only) man I can recall named Norman. Norman Reedus 2014 Peoples Choice Awards Nokia Theatre at LA Live Los Angeles, Ca 1/8/14 © Jill Johnson/jpistudios.com

How would you like to cruise with this guy in your zombie attire? The coolest (and only) man I can recall named Norman. Norman Reedus 2014 Peoples Choice Awards
Nokia Theatre at LA Live
Los Angeles, Ca
1/8/14 © Jill Johnson/jpistudios.com

How freakin‘ cool is that?

The cruise will happen on NCL (Norwegian Cruise Line) aboard the Norwegian Pearl. She’s a spectacular ship. I’ve been on it twice so far for two different, seven day Caribbean itineraries and I loved it. I’m going on NCL’s Getaway in February but so far I think the Pearl is my ship- lol. It’s the perfect place to host this event. I’ll include the link to NCL here along with the link to more on what I believe will be the perfect vacation for any ‘zombie’ to attend, here.

Happy (walker) cruising!

One response to “Cruise Like a (Norwegian) Zombie!

  1. I am DEFINITELY an “all things zombie”. I’ve watched the walking dead multiple times. It sets the standard! Absolutely cool to go on that cruise. BTW I have an uncle Norman, but he is really, truly a bit mental — a hoarder. You are coming out with a book? Thank you, for coming to my blog. It’s a labor of love which has led to prison activism for people unfortunately being unnecessarily destroyed for money. I hope you come back and read more. His letters are often heartbreaking. If you can find a way to share any of them my zombie heart will be yours forever!

Leave a Reply

