Birthing Affliction

Affliction by Dottie Daniels. Published by DonnaInk Publications, L.L.C (2015)

Affliction by Dottie Daniels. Published by DonnaInk Publications, L.L.C (2015)

Hey.

I hope you all had a great weekend. For many they’re extra sweet and savory because in the Midwest and northern regions of the United States- these nice, warm weekends are numbered. Anything nice going into mid-Fall is lucky. My sign that winter around me is likely to be brutal is due to the number of yellow-jackets in my neighbor/surrounding cities being extra aggressive and large in number.

Anyways, I received my first copy of Affliction in the mail on Friday. It was surreal. I mean, I dreamt about it a few days before but I had to double-check and make sure I wasn’t still dreaming! I’ve been telling all my Facebook buddies, Twitter buddies and family and friends. Everyone has been so supportive! I’m so thankful. Now I want to tell you all. You’re my people too. Affliction is probably at it’s lowest price at my publisher so be sure and order now before the sale ends.

It’s been a long process from the first time I opened my laptop back in 2010 and began to write what is now in my hands in physical form, complete with cover. I tell people it’s been a learning process since I created the Word file and used Google Earth to go to the story’s location (Pennsylvania) to find out how to enact the best symptoms of an actual zombie virus to actually finishing it and then go on to find a publisher and so on. I’ve become a one-woman marketing team, trying to find out everything I need to know to make Affliction known and accessible to every person who may be interested. Some things I understand about that process while others I will have to wait for further clarification.

In short, the ‘authorship’ process really grows a person more than what I’ve expected. It’s given me something to dedicate myself to. I’ve become a better person because of it. I’ve fallen in love with writing.

Affliction is due out September 15th.

You can check out my various other social media outlets here:

Twitter:     @AuthorDottie

Facebook: Author Dottie Daniels

Leave a Reply

