Ever Felt Dumb and Motivated at the Same Time?

This cutie pie probably got more done in an hour than I did, ha! Image courtesy of Google images.

This cutie pie probably got more done in an hour than I did, ha! Image courtesy of Google images.

Hey.

If so, you can join the club. I’m not only the president, I’m also a member….

I was so ready to blog when I got home from work this evening. Yes, I was going to log on and tear the page up with some more happenings and commentary but I got distracted. See, I’ve never been extremely fond of any of the WP themes I’ve had. Once I was settled in, I logged on and in my feed was a blog that offered some advice about adding widgets for creating links on your sidebar (>>>>a very useful tool for authors such as myself- see my widget off to the side? It’s because of Ana! <<<<).

This post, while helpful- reminded me of my distaste for my current theme. I wanted to find a better theme before I pat myself on the back after successfully adding this feature.

Before I went about following this excellent advice, I wasted close to an hour scrolling through the different themes to try and see how well they match up with my material. This ending up making me feel dumber than ever. Note: this feeling occurs whenever my brain separates from my will and fires off a thousand questions (like it just did about the different themes- you know, those ‘I wonder if’ questions) that I cannot answer because my techie language/skills are probably just below those of a modern day 1st grader.

These kids are smart nowadays. I should probably go and consult one of them..

Anyways, so now that I’ve completely blown my allotted blog time for the evening, I’m feeling inspired and motivated to return to it at my earliest convenience because I was actually able complete the whole widget suggestion thing (thanks again, Ana!) and thus not suffering a total defeat.

You may also notice if you visit here frequently that I did manage to change my blog theme…. to the exact same one I’ve had previously….

Photo courtesy of Google images.

Photo courtesy of Google images.

Leave a Reply

