The Golden Rule… A Lost Trait?

Hey.

Do unto others….

Do unto others….

We all know what the rest of the phrase is, but nowadays few seem to remember it as the world goes about its daily activities. Some seem to avoid it on purpose while others have forgotten this because they have become consumed in this world that’s often a rat race. Competitive instant gratification is our world’s new and permanent address where only winners are acknowledged and catapulted to the front of the line. Most times, no one wants to back down. No one wants to be perceived as a ‘loser’. We don’t want to lose to the people we know and we certainly don’t want to lose to a complete stranger. Captains of our own industries…

I can’t help but think of the improved condition of the world if everyone put forth this old principle and lived by it every day.

Do unto others….

Do unto others….

3 responses to “The Golden Rule… A Lost Trait?

  1. This really touched me to the core. I watched a movie this weekend, and that anecdote, life lesson really, was the main part of it; the movie revolved around that quote. Thanks for this.

    Love,
    Aditi
    ~~If you’re interested, I’d love it if you could check out my blog, http://www.pallodium.wordpress.com a recollection of my teenage thoughts, using numerous lenses. πŸ™‚ ~~

    • Glad I’m not the only one who feels the value consideration. There are a few of us who understands this but our numbers are dwindling. πŸ™‚
      What was the name of the movie?
      I’ll be glad to follow your blog, btw. πŸ™‚

      • Haha, it was actually an Indian movie…I’m Indian, though I’m a U.S. resident πŸ˜‰

        Thank you! To clarify — that’s my signature.

        Love,
        Aditi
        ~~If you’re interested, I’d love it if you could check out my blog, http://www.pallodium.wordpress.com a recollection of my teenage thoughts, using numerous lenses. πŸ™‚ ~~

Leave a Reply

