Taking a Stance

Dreams.

Reality.

Capabilities.

Potential.

Generally I think it’s a great idea to invest your time and energies into entities where you’ll be able to grow and fashion yourself into becoming more knowledgeable, more professional, more- better at your endeavors.

Sometimes you have to say screw it, as I have, and thus step out on your own to see what ‘blessings’ you may earn on your own.

This relates to almost anything.

For me right now- this equates to publishing, particularly my own woes. It’s taken longer than expected to produce my work- through no fault of my own. I thought, no, I believed- with feverish excitement at times that the path I was on would lead to my goals of seeing my work produced in physical, tangible form. I’ve learned that sometimes a path is really just an entrance ramp. From there you can see a view of where you’re trying to go and the actual path to the opportunity to complete your goals lies just ahead.

Sometimes, that entrance ramp has a toll booth in which a cost is involved. For me right now, that cost was time. I’ve spent more than two years on that entrance ramp. It’s not been without waste though. Surely the ‘traffic’ was interesting. I’ve developed and learned a lot about my abilities and I’ve grown to take charge and trust my instinct thus, I’ve prepared myself for the actual road ahead which I can see is quicker, smoother and I’ll get to control the wheel from now on.

I’m not here to rant about what was done wrong to me. I’m here at the recovery phase to encourage anyone else who feels stuck at any point in their lives to figure out where you can take the controls and steer yourself with your own good wisdom. I’ll admit, I almost felt defeated. Then I remembered myself from years ago when I nearly died and I made a promise to stay resilient and never let any individual or entity rob me of my desire to thrive.

More to come on this later, folks.

In the meantime, Happy Halloween!

10 responses to “Taking a Stance

  1. Reblogged this on HarsH ReaLiTy and commented:
    I’ve never been published so I can imagine it is a hard road. Particularly when you run into unexpected bumps. You will get there and your writing is worthy of publishing. Keep at it and let us know how it goes! -OM
    Note: Comments disabled here, please visit their blog.

    • Thanks so much! I’ve learned a lot- but the main message is much akin to the saying, “If you want something done right, do it yourself.”
      I’ll be posting some things in the near future about this new journey. Thanks 🙂

  2. I loved this. Your writing is exquisite and your message is powerful. You’ve given me the little kick I needed to pursue my own goals.

Leave a Reply

